What’s your cure?

fullsizerender-2

Mine are long drives and not knowing where to stop. That is basically how I would express my journey seeking the purpose of life.  


Many of us keep ourselves so occupied between work, tasks and our leisure activities that there’s truly little time to contemplate the significance of life.

However, every now and then, somewhere in the back of our heads, we have a nagging feeling that there must be something more. There must be a purpose for our lives—something we were intended to be or fulfill.


Thoughts like these can come to our minds at those candidly charged transition times of our life: when we leave home, land our first position, get married, have kids, have an empty nest or retire.

Being helped to remember our own particular mortality can lead us to break down our lives and look for more profound meaning to it all.


It’s the most important philosophical question; yet in the meantime, it is deeply useful. Knowing our motivation provides guidance to our lives. An existence brimming with purpose for existing is an existence of essentialness, fervor and eventually achievement.

“Whatever my eyes desired I did not keep from them. I did not withhold my heart from any pleasure, for my heart rejoiced in all my labor; and this was my reward from all my labor. Then I looked on all the works that my hands had done and on the labor in which I had toiled; and indeed all was vanity and grasping for the wind” (Ecclesiastes 2:10-11).

Leave a Reply

